Measurable Progress

Sometimes progress isn’t about getting faster, sometimes it is about doing something better.

 

November 13th (at Nudgee track):

4x400m (1:20, 1:21, 1:26, 1:31)

1x200m (34 sec)

3x400m (1:19, 1:26, 1:28)

 

December 12th (at UQ track):

3x400m (1:26, 1:26, 1:27)

1x200m (36 sec)

3x400m (1:23, 1:22, 1:24)

 

When I first did this workout, I obviously went out way too hard. I couldn’t maintain the pace of the first effort. Today, I repeated the session (with one less rep) but I actually got quicker in the final set! I also finally went to UQ and used the track, rather than chickening out and using the river path like I usually do. It was simple to pay and use the track, and I was virtually alone the entire time!

This workout is short, but tough. A perfect example of what is working for me right now. Great for building confidence, too.

Leave a Reply

