Lismore Lantern Parade

 

I work out of town a fair bit. Sometimes it sucks, but mostly I like visiting new places!

I was working in Lismore recently, and stayed there over the weekend. Lismore is a cute town in northern NSW that is a lot bigger than I expected. It’s a uni town, but there’s definitely a bit of a hippy vibe as well.

These photos are from a Lantern Parade that was on the Saturday night. I was amazed at variety of lanterns, but unfortunately my camera is crap in low light conditions so I apologise for the blur! There were soup stalls, popcorn, music, market stalls…

It was a great way to spend an otherwise lonely weekend in a strange town.

One thought on “Lismore Lantern Parade

Leave a Reply

