My new baking toy

Some things can be quite overwhelming, like choosing an electric mixer!

If in doubt, go with what you know – I’m fairly certain this is the same one my mum has, except she bought hers 20 years ago!

20120302-155132.jpg

First things I’ll be making:

20120302-155235.jpg

Brownies, custard sponge cake and choc chip cookies. I’ve made it all a few times before, except the sponge (I’ve only made that once). I hope it all turns out ok, we’re having friends over for afternoon tea!

20120302-155908.jpg

Leave a Reply

