Lead Legs and Pseudo Hangovers

Friday A.M. Speed session 15km total)

Some runs are just crap. I don’t normally do speed work after 2 rest days, and now I know why! Right from the start my legs were like lead.

The session was 2km reps, and my first one was on pace but it all went downhill from there! My times were so slow they’re not worth recording.

The other thing out of the ordinary yesterday was I had a few beers over lunch (probably 5 standard drinks over about 4 hours), and while I didn’t feel hungover it may have contributed to the ick feeling.

Tomorrow morning is Parkrun, so hopefully I can redeem myself!

2 thoughts on “Lead Legs and Pseudo Hangovers

Leave a Reply

