Bouncing Along with Plyo

Thursday A.M. around 6km in 35 min

I didn’t get up as early as I’d planned, and it was as hot as I expected but it felt good! The rest has done my legs well, there was no heaviness at all.

20120119-170509.jpg

I even did some plyometrics, and had a good roll on the foam roller.

20120119-170640.jpg

20120119-170656.jpg

I’ve got a track race on Saturday night so the plan for tomorrow is an easy run with a few pickups to remind the legs how to move quickly. Then I need to make sure I’m nice and hydrated for the race, they don’t put out water stations at the track!

Do you race on the track? What distances?

Also, does anyone have any good plyometrics programs? I currently just do a few random bounding/jumping drills and call it a day.

Leave a Reply

